Eagle Scouts

PDAC Eagle Scouts click to join our Facebook Eagle Group:


2018 Class of Eagles:


NESA Scholarships

Education is a valuable tool for a young man regardless of what kind of career he chooses. Yet, finances can be a big hurdle in attaining the necessary knowledge for one’s future vocation.

Fortunately, NESA assists Eagle Scouts with their educational pursuits whether it be at a four-year university, vocational trade school or field study opportunities.

If you are an Eagle Scout and you are looking for funds for post-secondary education, you have come to the right place.

To submit an application for a scholarship, click here: Eagle Scout Scholarship Application

To donate to the scholarship fund, click here: DONATE!

Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award:

The National Eagle Scout Association established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award (ESSPY) to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by an Eagle Scout candidate to a religious institution, a school, community or other entity through completion of an Eagle Scout project.

Apply here: Service Project of the Year Application

Distinguished Eagle Scout:

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) is a distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). It is awarded to an Eagle Scout for distinguished service in his profession and to his community for a period of at least 25 years after attaining the level of Eagle Scout.

Council Recipients:

  • 1999-J. Barragan
  • 2000-William Johnson
  • 2001-C. Floyd

NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout: Nomination Form

COUNCIL Recipients:

  • 2013-Sinclair Stewart, II
  • 2014-Barry Jones
  • 2014-Richard Curran
  • 2015-William Tyson
  • 2015-Bobby Barnes
  • 2016-James McilRath
  • 2016-Timothy Fisher
  • 2017-Ed Suggs
  • 2017-Alan Clemmons
  • 2018-Wade Dickens
  • 2018-Neal Sarvis